top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

My first Tattoo- The meaning

A footprint. A footprint of an animal, a dog. A footprint with a link to my dog because she’s family, like a kid. To me, animals are just as important as humans and deserve to be treated like that. They’ve always been in my life and they always will be.

I grew up with them; they‘ve taught me so much and given me even more.

To me, they are the best teachers and companions for life; They show you how to not judge someone by its appearance or humor. They show you how to be truthful to yourself. They teach you how to forget and to forgive. They teach you how to enjoy and appreciate small things in life. And ultimately, they are faithful no matter what. That’s why they will always play a big role in my life.

Furthermore, a footprint that symbolizes a movement. A walking, wandering.

A wanderlust that kept me moving ever since I was a little kid. My first flight at 1 years old to Mallorca. My first time outside of Europe, visiting Asia in 2009, the first foreign continent, following North America and Africa.

A memory together with my family, husband and friends.

A footprint left in each visited destination. A footprint that was left in all the countries visited. A footprint remembering all the amazing, rich and educational experiences on my travels. A footprint that leads me to new places, because traveling will always play a big role in my life.

Finally, because of that I made this as my first tattoo; This has a powerful meaning to me and my life.

__________________________________________________


Now keep in mind, that this is my opinion and my decision. Everyone is free to think and do what is best for themselves. Ultimately YOU must be happy with your own decisions! ;)


__________________________________________________




25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page