top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

Live. Breathe. Ski.


"My drug of choice is white powder."


Why I love skiing that much?

Well it’s imprinted in me, a thing that belongs to my life and no-one can take it from me.


As soon as I could walk properly, I started to learn how to ski.

From then on, every single winter, my family and I went one or two weeks into the mountains of Switzerland to ski.

Since then;

Skiing means being with my family.

Skiing means playing in the snow with my brother.

Skiing means having lunch and warming up on top of a mountain.

Skiing means to soak in all the beautiful views.

Skiing means spending the evening together in a warm cozy chalet on top of a mountain.

Skiing means remembering my beautiful childhood.

Skiing means to continue this tradition of our family.


To me, when I ski, I forget everything; All my problems, all my doubts, all the difficult moments in life. I feel free like a bird, I fly over the slope, dance with the mountain, feel the adrenaline, the wind and the cold winter air. This feeling is the best ever, almost like flying, closest to freedom.


That’s why skiing is a passion. Skiing is part of our lives, my life.




"Skiing is a dance and the mountain always leads."


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page