top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

My dear Santos

Updated: Aug 28, 2018

The things I find when I go through my old computer. - Part 1

I don't do horse riding anymore. But in my childhood I went every day. I rode, took care of the horses, cleaned them and their stable. I went on show jumping competitions with the aspiration of becoming a big rider one day. But then it became too much. Too time consuming next to school and friends. I started to not like it anymore. Finally, in 2009 I quit. No more horses at all. And to be honest, I don't miss it. My life has progressed, I changed.

And yet I feel very sad looking at those pictures. Because my best friend of a big part of my childhood has died a couple years ago. I couldn't say good bye, I couldn't pet him one last time. He was my partner in crime and taught me so much.

l My dear, Santos. I hope your doing well in heaven. One day I want to be on your horse back again. And relive my childhood together with you.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page