top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

Budapest - Hungary

Updated: Nov 1, 2018

If I had to choose between Prague and Budapest, I would go for Budapest, no doubt.

It felt more down to earth, less touristy, simply more like home. Or, where I actually could imagine myself living in.


I could orientate myself much faster (even though the city is big too), got around easier and the people seem to care more about you as an individual, and do not see you just as another tourist. Now obviously, this is just a generalized, superficial observation.


Anyways, not only the locals were welcoming, but the riverside was simply breathtaking, and the buildings were just as spectacular as the ones seen in Prague.


We found some amazing bars and restaurant we could have stayed in for hours and we really did not want to leave the city after our planned stay.


Budapest has amazing attractions and things to discover, it is a dazzling city that makes you feel welcome and at home. In every little corner you can discover something new and exciting. The culture, the gastronomy and the sights of this city are impressive and Budapest left a great impression on me. I am going to return one day!




20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page