top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

Fernweh or Heimweh

As far as my memory goes, I've always had that fever.


That Wanderlust, that adventurous mind that kept me dreaming of far places, foreign countries and adventures.


I've wanted to leave my country as much as possible, my Fernweh, as I called it, kept me wandering.


I've visited more than 30 countries until now and fell in love with every single one of them. Every country with its unique ways, languages and culture.


However, the more I traveled, the farther I wandered, I started to realize one thing:

My own country that I always wanted to leave behind, is magnificent too.

My country of origin has lots to explore, uncover and learn too.


And ultimately that's when I acknowledged that I love Switzerland too and want to discover its places and beauty more.


You don't always have to go far. Because Heimweh- the contrary of Fernweh- does exist too.




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page