top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

USA

If you ask me what my favorite country is to travel to, I'll answer the USA, not doubt.


It’s been four times already I’ve visited the USA. And certainly there will come more visits in the future. Why do I love the country?


Set the controversies around the president, gun violence and common stereotypes aside, you will be surprised at the friendly, open and polite people living there. They are very kind and always open to talk, especially when they notice you’re a traveler. They are eager to know your origin, happy to hear that you’re from Europe since their great grandfather was from Switzerland too.

They help you get to your destination, offer you their hospitality.


Second, the country itself. I still remember the first time I arrived in San Francisco, set my first step onto American soil. Everything was so much bigger than in the tiny country in the middle of Europe I come from. 15 year old me saw buildings as high as I could never have imagined. Streets as wide and as big as a whole neighborhood, 8 lines or even more next to each other. Cars as huge as a small bus in Europe. Food sizes that you could never ever finish by your own and drinks that always get refilled for free.


And ultimately, the size and opportunities of the country: Snowy mountains higher as the Alps, hot dry deserts, big buzzing cities, warm carribean beaches and prairies as big as a normal sized European country; Everything in one country. You never run out of things to discover, places to visit and landscapes to explore.


I’ve been to the western USA and Florida. Only a tiny bit of this amazing country is explored by me. Obviously I have to get back and see more!



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page