top of page
Writer's pictureSabrina

USA

The USA is for us Europeans almost like a continent rather than a country. It's immense size and cultural and geographical diversity makes it almost impossible to visit in one life time.

But that's exactly why it is my favorite travel destination! I visited parts of the west coast and Florida and have so many more visits in my plans.

My first visit was in 2009. The first time I stepped on a non-European soil I was thrilled. Everything was so much bigger. The cities, the streets, the skyscrapers, the cars, even the food portions. Everything was so huge, and of course - I loved it. ;)

The people were all so welcoming and polite and open, so unlike to my culture they just start to chat with you and are interested in about everything you tell them. Maybe it was superficial, but I don't think so. And it's not just the people and their different cultures I like. It's the wonderful, mostly untouched countryside outside of the big cities, the peace and silence, the nature and wilderness that's almost impossible to encounter in Europe in a such big dimension.

Finally, like I said, I hope my fourth visit to this wonderful country is coming soon, because my fernweh and wanderlust to this country is not going to end, never.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page